My Ever Growing Music Collection - back to index - G

Green Day - 21st Century Breakdown (2009)

Album details

Label:     Ref#: rock-0048
Date: 2009   Category: rock
Length: 1:09:15    
Format: CD   Record Store Day:  
Audio: Stereo   Album Collection Title:  
Genre: Punk   Album Collection Disc Nbr:  


2009 release, the Punk trio's long-awaited eighth studio album,. The album is the best-selling trio's first studio album since 2004's two-time Grammy Award-winning Punk Rock opera American Idiot, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard chart, spawned five hit singles, and went on to sell more than 12 million copies worldwide. 21st Century Breakdown is divided into three acts: "Heroes and Cons," "Charlatans and Saints," and "Horseshoes and Handgrenades," and follows a young couple, Christian and Gloria, through the mess and promise of the century so far. Songs include "Know Your Enemy", "21 Guns", "East Jesus Nowhere", "Before the Lobotomy", and "Restless Heart Syndrome."


1.   Song Of The Century  0:57
2.   21st Century Breakdown  5:09
3.   Know Your Enemy  3:10
4.   Viva La Gloria!  3:30
5.   Before The Lobotomy  4:37
6.   Christian's Inferno  3:07
7.   Last Night On Earth  3:56
8.   East Jesus Nowhere  4:34
9.   Peacemaker  3:24
10.   Last Of The American Girls  3:51
11.   Murder City  2:54
12.   Viva La Gloria? (Little Girl)  3:47
13.   Restless Heart Syndrome  4:21
14.   Horseshoes And Handgrenades  3:14
15.   The Static Age  4:16
16.   21 Guns  5:21
17.   American Eulogy  4:26
18.   See The Light  4:35


top of this page - back to index - G